Board of Directors

All Board of Director Inquiries may be sent to [email protected]

Mary Satre
President & Chair

Laura Rosenthal
Immediate Past-President

Carol O'Meara
Vice President 


Melissa Tullis

Angela Mills


Nan Morgan
Accredited Approver
Program Director

Pat Samples

Region 1 Director

Christina Winchester

Region 2 Director

Mel Viney

Region 3 Director

Glenda Jackson

Region 4 Director


Region 5 Director

Debra Bailey

Region 6 Director

Linda Kottmann

District SIG Representative
Assembly Representative

Mavis Mesi

ANA Membership

Donna Strictland
SIG Director


Colorado Nurses Association Nominating Committee (Elected Positions)

  • JoAnn Crownover
  • Jean Schroeder
  • Eve Hoygaard (appointed)
  • Linda Stroup, Past President
  • Colleen Casper, Staff

ANA Membership Assembly Voting Representatives from Colorado Nurses Association were elected in 2021 and serve a 2-year term:

  • Mavis Mesi
  • Carol O'Meara
  • Patricia Abbott (Alternate)

CNA Expense Reimbursement Request Form

CNA Staff

Colleen Casper, RN, MS, DNP
Executive Director

M. Colleen Casper, RN, MS, DNP, has served as  the CNA Executive Director of the Colorado Nurses Association since January 2014. 

Dr. Casper's nursing leadership has always focused on improving the work environment and increasing shared decision-making for and with nurses for the purposes of providing safe and quality patient care. She has served on the executive teams of Swedish Medical Center and Exempla Lutheran Medical Center, and previously served as faculty at the University of Colorado Denver, College of Nursing.

Dr. Casper earned a bachelor of science in nursing from the University of Northern Colorado, and a masters and doctor of nursing practice from the University of Colorado Denver, College of Nursing.

Reach Dr. Casper at [email protected].

Jane Nelson
Director of Nursing Clients

Chelsea Hufnagel
Finance Manager

Janna Ruedisale

Membership & Event Specialist

Mariam Robinson

Director of Membership
Engagement and Advocacy

Valerie Sobczak
Event Manager

Ben Jamerson
Marketing Specialist

Allison Sempsrott

Graphic Designer and
Website Specialist



For questions or concerns, please contact [email protected]